About Us

The Dennis P. McCoy Employee Crisis Fund was formed by a group of McCoy's employees to provide limited financial assistance to eligible employees of McCoy’s Building Supply in times of economic hardship due to certain emergency situations. The fund is managed by volunteer employees of McCoy’s Building Supply.


The organization also maintains a roster of local, state and national sources that can provide assistance with food, shelter, employment and other support which can be accessed by any employee using the McCoy’s Intranet, or by contacting a member of the fund’s Support Committee.  Support Committee members will assist employees or their dependents with the application process when necessary.


The Dennis P. McCoy Employee Crisis Fund is supported primarily by McCoy’s employees’ charitable donations which are made using an automatic payroll deduction as well as private donations, proceeds from fund raising events and awards from philanthropic organizations.


We proudly serve the employees of McCoy's Building Supply, based in San Marcos, Texas. Our 2200+ team members and their families reside in communities across five states in the U.S.

Board of Directors:​ ​ ​

President - Beth Ramey

Board Member/Support Committee Oversight - Robert Wyatt

Vice President - Juanita Covarrubias

Board Member/Application Review Committee Oversight - Dwayne Eastwood

Secretary - Gloria Gonzales

Board Member/Fund Raising

Committee Oversight - Amber Scott

Treasurer - Veronica Guerra-Mendoza

Assistant to the Treasurer - Brande Beck

Board Member/Intake Committee Oversight - John Rodriquez

Standing Committees​:​ ​

Fund Raising Committee

Co-Chairs: Ashleigh Trent & Tony Torres


Peter Rodriguez

Joe Thane

Nadia Gloria

John Grimsley

Allison Pool

Megan Kelm

Joseph Montemayor

JT Torrez

Brittany Armendariz

Aubrey Gomez

Stacey Fraser  


Internal Marketing Team:

Sharon Bell

Anna Jayroe

MJ Toops


Application Review Committee

Chair​: Marla Butts


Gordon Hartmann

Patricia Medina

Glenn Gomez
Craig Murphy
David Lloyd (#8)
Robert McCown (#39)
Ken Gervais (#55)
Kathy Spencer(#36)
Brenda Garcia

Vanesa Acosta(#87)

Rick Castillo

Brennan Gibbs (#006)

Craig Winn

Gisela Loyola (#450)

Lydia Rodriquez (#89)


​Support Committee

​Co-Chairs: Charles Maxcy & Fred Sherman


Darryl Baker
Brandi Andrews

Evelyn Kestler

Kristen Bronaugh

Maggie Matejcek

Alex Gorski

Amanda Prado

Tim Rogers


​Intake Committee ​



Frances Stovall
Jan Blex

Rick Bell

Allison Walker

Advisors to the Board:

Rick Neal - Sponsor

Kent Williams - Compliance  

James Lewallen - Communications  ​



Want to help?

Employees can complete an on-line payroll deduction form or complete and print the form below for faxing or mailing.

Or you may send your check to:

The Dennis P. McCoy Employee Crisis Fund, Inc.

1350 N Interstate 35

San Marcos, TX 78666


All donations are tax-deductible.

Print this form for fax or emailing to the Payroll Department
Payroll Deduction Request.pdf
Adobe Acrobat document [390.3 KB]
Print Print | Sitemap
© The Dennis P. McCoy Employee Crisis Fund, Inc.